Blog

Thought For The Week

12803162_10154609342434951_8168232540499771889_nI really did try yesterday. I really tried to enjoy my Mother’s Day. But in all honesty, it’s just not the same when you’ve lost you own mum.

I love my family every day. I adore spending time with them and they show me appreciation every single day. I couldn’t ask for any more from them. So sadly when it comes to Mother’s Day I just miss my mum, I think about all the love we could have shared, all the good times who would have enjoyed. The laughs we could have had. I think of how proud and how smitten with her grandbabies she would have been.

But yesterday I tried, I tried to think happy thoughts and this quote helped me so much. It helped me remember she was my world and now I am someone’s world. Being a Mother is such a special thing and it’s the only thing I truly want to be in this world!

“To the world you may be one person; but to one person you may be the world.”― Dr. Seuss1.png

Cuddle Fairy
3 thoughts on “Thought For The Week

  1. Ah I’m so sorry for the loss of your mother. What a tremendous loss. I can imagine mother’s day would be so tough! I’m glad you were able to focus on your gorgeous kids & how much you mean to them. #candidcuddles x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

